Hello from L.A county

Make A Post To Introduce yourself here

Hello from L.A county

Postby LC89 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:10 pm

Hi,
I'm LC. I had been growing different kind of plant from past 16 years. I loves to grow roses, orchids, and vegetables. So yes I do have a green thumb. I'm a photography student. I had never grow salvia yet nor find a affordable source. I'm growing some of orchids in s/h.
LC89

Re: Hello from L.A county

Postby BananaMile » Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:27 pm

greetings, thanks for joining the forum
BananaMile

Postby Ulmdorgr » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:07 pm

Hello and welcome!

What kind of veggies do you grow?

What is "s/h"?

What is your price range? There are many growers in California. Hopefully there is someone local that can supply you with a cutting.

Post some of your pictures! The general discussion thread is perfect for random plant images, etc.
Ulmdorgr

Postby LC89 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:32 pm

Ulmdorgr wrote:Hello and welcome!

What kind of veggies do you grow?

What is "s/h"?

What is your price range? There are many growers in California. Hopefully there is someone local that can supply you with a cutting.

Post some of your pictures! The general discussion thread is perfect for random plant images, etc.

Tomato, peppers, lettuce, some Asian green.
S/H is called semi-hydroponic. It commonly use for orchids and busy people don't have time to water.
My price range is probably around $20 as for now. You know the economy is suck for finding a job now. I heard salvia are hard to grow especially without moisture.
LC89

Postby RocketeerJim » Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:16 pm

Roger that. NO moisture ---> dead Salvia plant.

There's a guy in North Orange County advertising SD cuttings on Craigslist for $15. There, now you can afford a plant! Please be sure to water it occasionally. Have you found the Salvia Divinorum Grower's Guide yet? If not I'd be willing to bet Ulmy will properly refer you to it in a little while.
RocketeerJim