Salvia cuttings in Thailand

Make A Post To Introduce yourself here

Salvia cuttings in Thailand

Postby mindbody » Thu Dec 01, 2011 2:51 am

I'd really appreciate some help from the community in this regard: I've just moved to Thailand and would love to raise a Salvia plant here, as the climate seems very suitable. However, it seems very difficult to get a cutting shipped over here. So I am wondering if there are any members in Thailand (or neighboring countries) that would be able to share a cutting (I do not mind providing monetary compensation).

Just in case it may be important, I am a professional research scientist experienced with spiritual use of psychedelics (though I have only limited experience with salvinorin)...
mindbody

Re: Salvia cuttings in Thailand

Postby Ulmdorgr » Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:39 pm

Sorry I was slow to approve your post. This moderation queue thing is really annoying and inefficient. Welcome! What research are you working on, currently? Have you had anything published?
Anything that I post is fictional and is purely part of my imagination. Do not attempt any of the activities described above.
Ulmdorgr

Postby mindbody » Tue Dec 06, 2011 2:48 am

Ulmdorgr wrote:Sorry I was slow to approve your post. This moderation queue thing is really annoying and inefficient. Welcome! What research are you working on, currently? Have you had anything published?

I have had many things published, but my professional research has nothing to do with neurochemistry or with my psychedelic interests. I'd be happy to share further personal details in a more private atmosphere... 8-)

Hope someone can still provide input on getting a live Salvia plant in SE Asia!
mindbody

Postby Ulmdorgr » Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:13 am

We haven't had any asian prospects since earlier this year when we had someone growing in Taiwan, but that fizzled out after a few months. What's the law look like over there?