Tired after Salvia

Everything else. If you don't know where to post a topic, post it here.

Tired after Salvia

Postby Dude » Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:49 am

Greetings
I am new to Salvia, just edging my way into it, tried chewing a quid with dried leaf,nothing but a mouthful of yuck, tried smoking the plain leaf, after three or four pipes I noticed the "otherworldly" feeling and saw some interesting neon patterns,very interesting indeed. I was very tired afterwards , is that a common thing ?
As a novice I noticed that I tend to try to interpret everything, trying to describe the undescribeable to my sitter . This is the first lesson Salvia is teaching me,,,shut up and go with it.
Anyone else get tired afterwards?
Dude

Re: Tired after Salvia

Postby Ulmdorgr » Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:14 pm

Yeah, I often get a light headache for a short while after smoking. It makes sense to be tired - your body was just numbed and now it wants to return to baseline. Sleep helps our body re-adjust to normalcy.

Don't try to interpret hypnagogic images, they are usually just chaotic patterns (moving pixels, tentacles, membranes, other shapes/lights). This is indicative of lower levels of psychedelic use. Congrats on getting them! I've only had patterned imagery once, from low level smoked consumption (like 2 hits, spaced out by 5-10 minutes, of 8x).

Look for memories, faces, and shapes. At higher levels things will be extremely blurry like the world is melting into the salvia rotations, or vivid like a lucid dream (you become a camera). It's like being awake while your subconscious dreams.

The best thing you can do is write about it and draw/paint images. Also, start a spreadsheet and list each attempt and what happened. Then you can easily compare.
Anything that I post is fictional and is purely part of my imagination. Do not attempt any of the activities described above.
Ulmdorgr

Postby nothim » Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:42 pm